Resurfacing

It has been over a year since my last post. Quite the hiatus, I know. There was no particular reason, but I will say that I have been rather despondent. I have missed writing, spilling my guts onto “paper”, and letting Him flow. There has been a spiritual lull but He breaks through every now and again. Today was one of those days.

Everywhere I looked, I saw a common theme.

 

“My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”

This verse has been one that the Holy Spirit has brought to me multiple times…in desperate times where I felt lost and was floundering. It never fails to bring me comfort when I feel lost at sea. This morning as I scrolled through my social media, over and over again I see the same thing…

Strength.

He will give me strength.

He will be my strength.

The joy of the Lord is my strength.

There is nothing like knowing the Creator is trying to get your attention. Reaching down and lifting your head. Locking eyes with you and saying,

“Hey…I’ve got you. You don’t have to try so hard.”

Now that’s my kind of strength.

2 thoughts on “Resurfacing

Leave a Reply

